To protect your privacy, messages are only stored on your devices. This means that only new messages, not conversation history, will be displayed after you uninstall/install Wire, or start using Wire on a new device.
When you uninstall or reinstall Wire, it will be treated as a new device and you will not be able to see your conversation history unless you created a backup before you uninstalled the app.
More questions? Contact us.