Delete a conversation's history

  • Updated

On Desktop:

In the conversation list:

  1. Hover over the conversation you'd like to delete.
  2. Click Down Arrow ▼.
  3. Click Delete.

You will be asked if you want to delete the conversation and, if it is a group conversation, you can choose to leave the group.

Deleting a conversation will clear your history on all your devices, and will remove it from your active list.

On mobile devices:

In the conversation list:

  1. Swipe right on the conversation you'd like to delete.
  2. Tap DELETE.

You will be asked if you want to delete the conversation and, if it is a group conversation, you can choose to leave the group.

Deleting a conversation will clear your history on all your devices, and will remove it from your active list.

Was this article helpful?

11 out of 50 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request