Delete a conversation's history

  • Updated
  • On Desktop:

    In the conversation list:

    1. Hover over the conversation you'd like to delete.
    2. Select Down Arrow ▼.
    3. Select Clear content.

     

  • On mobile devices:

    In the conversation list:

    1. Swipe right on the conversation you'd like to delete.
    2. Tap Clear Content.

You will be asked if you want to delete the conversation; if it is a group conversation, you can choose to leave it.

Deleting a conversation will clear your history on all your devices and remove it from your active list.

Was this article helpful?

11 out of 50 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request