How can I share a link to join a guest room group conversation in my team?

Invite people outside of your team or people who don't have a Wire account to join a group conversation with a link. Team members can create guest rooms on desktop or from their mobile devices, and share the link with the person or group they want to collaborate with. 

On desktop:

In the conversation list:

  1. Click the group conversation that you'd like to add a guest to.
  2. Click the conversation name at the top.
  3. Click Guest Options.
  4. Click Allow guests.
  5. Click Create Link.
  6. Click Copy Link.
  7. Share the link with the people you want to add to the group conversation.

If you invite people outside of your team with the link, a banner at the top of the conversation will appear stating GUESTS ARE PRESENT.

People without a Wire account are automatically removed from the group conversation after 24 hours. The link will be valid until it's revoked.

To revoke the link:

  1. Click the conversation whose link you want to revoke.
  2. Click the name of the conversation.
  3. Click Guest Options.
  4. Click Revoke Link.
  5. Click Revoke Link again.
Have more questions? Submit a request