Delete a message

  • Updated
  • On desktop

    In the conversation where you'd like to delete a message:

    1. Hover over the message.
    2. Select the more options button :

      Bildschirm­foto 2023-09-11 um 13.49.07.png

    3. Select Delete for Me, or Delete for Everyone:



  • On mobile

    In the conversation where you'd like to delete a message:

    1. Long press on the message.
    2. Select Delete.
    3. Select Delete for Me, or Delete for Everyone.

Delete for Everyone is only possible for messages that you've sent. The message will be deleted on all your and your contact's devices. Your contact will see the delete icon in place of the deleted message. Deletion will only take effect when your contacts' devices are online.

Was this article helpful?

8 out of 24 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request