Understand link previews

  • Updated

When you add a URL to a conversation in Wire, link previews display a visual preview and brief description of the link. 

Link previews are generated on the sender's side. When you receive a link preview, your contact has sent both the link and the image in its preview. Your Wire app does not have to connect to the website to fetch any data.

To disable this feature:

  • On desktop:

    1. Click Settings

      Preferences.png

    2. Click Options

      seleect_option.png

    3. Untick Create previews for links you send

      Screenshot_2021-10-04_at_16.17.00.png

  • On Mobile:

    In the conversation list:

    1. Tap your profile in the upper left.
    2. Tap Settings 
    3. Tap Options.
    4. Untoggle Create Link Previews.

     



Was this article helpful?

1 out of 8 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.