When someone is writing to you, the typing Indicator appears in the conversation on your mobile devices and on your desktop.
Activate or deactivate the typing indicator in your settings:
1. Go to settings:
2. Select Account:
3. Activate or deactivate the typing indicator by checking or unchecking the checkmark:
When this is off, you won’t be able to see when other people are typing, and others won’t see when you are typing. This setting applies to all conversations on this device.
This feature is only available on desktop for now – mobile devices will follow soon.