Let your team know if your available, busy or away

  • Updated

Status is shown to members of your team, and members of other teams connected to you. Status information is end-to-end encrypted. When you log in to your team account for the first time, or with a new device, your team members’ status will not display for you until the next update.

Be aware: Your current status will be sent to a maximum of 500 contacts, with whom you communicate the most.

  • On desktop:

    Changing your status also affects your notifications settings.

    1. Select the settings icon to show your profile:
      Bildschirmfoto_2022-07-08_um_08.40.48.png

    2. Select a status:

      Bildschirmfoto_2022-07-08_um_09.40.43.png

      • None – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
      • Available – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
      • Busy –  You will only receive notifications for mentions, replies, and calls.
      • Away – You will not receive notifications about any incoming calls or messages.

     

  • On mobile:

    iOS: 

    Changing your status also affects your notifications settings.

    In the conversation list:

        1. Tap your profile in the upper left, or tap your profile name.
        2. Tap Set a Status.
        3. Tap
        • None – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
        • Available – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
        • Busy –  You will only receive notifications for mentions, replies and calls.
        • Away – You will not receive notifications about any incoming calls or messages.

    You can see your team member’s status:

        • On their profile page
        • In the conversation list, indicated by status icons
        • In 1:1 conversations in the text field

    Android:

    In the conversation list:

        1. Tap your profile in the upper left, or tap your profile name.
        2. Tap Set a Status.
        3. Tap
        • None
        • Available 
        • Busy 
        • Away

    You can see your team member’s status:

      • On their profile page
      • In the conversation list, indicated by status icons 
      • In 1:1 conversations in the text field

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request