Why am I notified that I'm logging in on a new device, and I don't see my conversation history on Wire for web?

On Wire for web:

Wire uses IndexedDB to locally store your conversation history when using Wire for web.

When you clear your data in your browser options - which in some browsers includes clearing your cookies - IndexedDB is cleared, as well as your conversation history.

Your conversation history can also be cleared when:

1. You select to clear your data in the popup in Wire when logging out.
2. If you are utilising an anti virus software that clears your data in your browser options.
3. If you have limited disc space on your device.

Have more questions? Submit a request