Why can't I see my conversation history?

  • Updated

To protect your privacy, messages are only stored on your devices. This means that only new messages, not conversation history, will be displayed after you uninstall/install Wire, or start using Wire on a new device.

When you uninstall or reinstall Wire, it will be treated as a new device and you will not be able to see your conversation history unless you created a backup before you uninstalled the app.

More questions? Contact us.

Was this article helpful?

74 out of 181 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request