Pro: How can I let my team know if I’m available, busy, or away?

Status is a Pro feature and is shown to members of your team, and members of other teams that are connected to you. Status information is end-to-end encrypted. When you log in to your team account for the first time, or with a new device, your team members’ status will not display for you until they next update it. 

On mobile:

iOS: 

Changing your status also affects your notifications settings.

In the conversation list:

  1. Tap your profile in the upper left, or tap your profile name.
  2. Tap Set a Status.
  3. Tap
  • None – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
  • Availablecolored.png Available – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
  • Busycolored.png Busy –  You will only receive notifications, mentions, replies and calls.
  • Awaycolored.png Away – You will not receive notifications about any incoming calls or messages.

You can see your team member’s status:

  • On their profile page
  • In the conversation list, indicated by status icons  Availablecolored.png Busycolored.png Awaycolored.png
  • In 1:1 conversations in the text field

Android:

In the conversation list:

  1. Tap your profile in the upper left, or tap your profile name.
  2. Tap Set a Status.
  3. Tap
  • None
  • Availablecolored.png Available 
  • Busycolored.png Busy 
  • Awaycolored.png Away

You can see your team member’s status:

  • On their profile page
  • In the conversation list, indicated by status icons Availablecolored.png Busycolored.png Awaycolored.png
  • In 1:1 conversations in the text field

On desktop:

Changing your status also affects your notifications settings.

  1. Click Settings Settings16x16.png or click your profile name.
  2. Click Set a Status.
  3. Click
  • None – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
  • Availablecolored.png Available – You will receive notifications according to the notifications setting in each conversation.
  • Busycolored.png Busy –  You will only receive notifications, mentions, replies and calls.
  • Awaycolored.png Away – You will not receive notifications about any incoming calls or messages.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request