How can I let my team know if I’m available, busy, or away?

On desktop:

  1. Click Settings or click your profile name.
  2. Click Set a Status.
  3. Click
  • None
  • Available Available16.png
  • Busy Busy16.png
  • Away Away16.png

On mobile:

In the conversation list:

  1. Tap your profile in the upper left, or tap your profile name.
  2. Tap Set a Status.
  3. Tap
  • None
  • Available Available16.png
  • Busy Busy16.png
  • Away Away16.png

You can see your team member’s status:

  • On their profile page
  • In the conversation list, indicated by status icons Available16.png Busy16.png Away16.png
  • In 1:1 conversations in the text field

Status is a team-only feature and is shown to members of your team, and members of other teams that are connected to you. Status information is end-to-end encrypted. When you log in to your team account for the first time, or with a new device, your team members’ status will not display for you until they next update it.

Have more questions? Submit a request